Rewards of Obedience

October 18, 2006 at 6:58 am Leave a comment

“If ye be willing and obedient, ye shall eat the good of the land.” (Isaiah 1:19) I think this reward applies to more than temporal prosperity; we can have all that is good in our lives when we follow the laws of the Lord.

“…Blessed are they that hear the word of God and keep it.” (Luke 11:28)

“If any man will do his will, he shall know of the doctrine, whether it be of God, or whether I speak of myself.” (John 7:17)

“But whoso keepeth his word, in him verily is the love of God perfected….” (1 John 2:5)

“If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.” (John 15:10)

“By faith Abraham, when he was called to go out into a place which he should after receive for an inheritance, obeyed; and he went out, not knowing whither he went.” (Hebrews 11:8)

The Lord will provide a way for us if we are obedient to His laws. “…I will go and do the things which the Lord hath commanded, for I know that the Lord giveth no commandments unto the children of men, save He shall prepare a way for them that they may accomplish the thing which he commandeth them.” (1 Nephi 3:7)

“Behold, the Lord requireth the heart and a willing mind; and the willing and obedient shall eat the good of the land of Zion in these last days.” (Doctrine and Covenants 64:34)

I, the Lord, am bound when ye do what I say; but when ye do not what I say, ye have no promise.” (Doctrine and Covenants 82:10)

“And again I say unto you, if ye observe to do whatsoever I command you, I, the Lord, will turn away all wrath and indignation from you, and the gates of hell shall not prevail against you.” (Doctrine and Covenants 98:22)

“And when we obtain any blessing from God; it is by obedience to that law upon which it is predicated.” (D&C 130:21)

“That through his atonement, and by obedience to the principles of the gospel, mankind might be saved.” (Doctrine and Covenants 138:4)

Entry filed under: Obedience. Tags: .

Our Own Power Jaredite Barges

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

